Skip to main content
Close Menu Open Menu

Scottish Young Planners' Conference 2024

Joe FitzPatrick, MSP

Minister for Local Government Empowerment & Planning

Laura Robertson

RTPI Scotland Senior Vice Convenor

Cheyne Hamm

Sustainability and Climate Change Officer, East Lothian Council

Amy Bristow

SYPN Steering Group member and Planning Officer, East Ayrshire Council

Lesley McVeigh

Senior Land & Planning Manager, Taylor Wimpey

James Hewitt

SYPN Chair 2024 and Senior Planner, Aberdeenshire Council

Duncan Smart

Senior Planning & Environmental Policy Analyst, Scottish Power Renewables

Nikola Miller

Principal Planner, Scottish Government

Anthony Aitken

Head of Planning, Colliers

Erin Fulton

Community Development Manager, Planning Aid Scotland

Jo Elston

Volunteer Coordinator, Planning Aid Scotland

Anne Krippler

SYPN Steering Group member and Housing Strategy Officer, East Lothian Council

Laura Padgett

Managing Director, Authentic Talent

Sarah Shaw

Senior Recruitment Consultant, Authentic Talent

Neil Collar

Partner/Head of Planning Law, Brodies LLP Solicitors

Gillian Dick

Spatial Planning Manager - Research & Development, Glasgow City Council

Etive Currie

Senior Planning Officer, Glasgow City Council & WHO Place Advisor

Jennifer Russell

Town Planning Manager, University of Glasgow

Craig McLaren

National Planning Improvement Champion, Improvement Service

Sepi Hajisoltani

SYPN Past Chair and Planner (Conservation), Aberdeen City Council