Skip to main content
Close Menu Open Menu

Our team

Our people are our most valuable assets and our Executive Team, led by Chief Executive Victoria Hills, is responsible for the strategic direction of the RTPI. We recognise that effective leadership is vital to enable our people to deliver our objectives, priorities and vision.

Victoria reports to the Board of Trustees on all aspects of the Institute's activities, and is the link between volunteers and staff. The Chief Executive, Director of Commercial and Corporate Services, the Finance Director, the Director of Scotland and Ireland and the Director of Wales and Northern Ireland make up the Senior Executive Team. The Heads of Service, who report to the Executive Team, are responsible for different aspects of the Institute's work.

Executive Team

Victoria Hills MRTPI FICE

Chief Executive, Royal Town Planning Institute

Richard Patrick

Director of Commercial and Corporate Services

Craig McLaren FRTPI

Director, Scotland and Ireland

Roisin Willmott OBE FRTPI

Director, Wales and Northern Ireland

Heads of Service

Richard Blyth

Head of Policy

Lesley Mitchell

Head of Human Resources and Office Services

Andrew Close MRTPI

Head of Careers, Education and Professional Development

Sarah Woodford

Head of English Regions

Martine Koch

Head of Membership

Rebecca Hildreth

Head of Communications and Marketing

Anil Ramdhan

Head of IT

Chris Pagdin

Planning Aid England Manager