Skip to main content
Close Menu Open Menu

RTPI West of Scotland chapter serves planners from all sectors across the West of Scotland covering the following council areas: Argyll and Bute, East Ayrshire, East Dunbartonshire, East Renfrewshire, Glasgow City, Inverclyde, North Ayrshire, North Lanarkshire, Renfrewshire, South Ayrshire, South Lanarkshire, Kilmarnock and West Dunbartonshire.

The chapter promotes planning as a profession and builds links with other built environment professions and organisations throughout the West of Scotland. We offer members a programme of relevant, interesting and affordable seminars and events, often in collaboration with other built environment professionals. These assist planners in the West of Scotland with CPD requirements and provide an opportunity for networking and sharing experiences with fellow professionals.

Regular bulletins are circulated to members with forthcoming chapter events and other built environment organisations' seminars and conferences.

We welcome views and opinions from all our members and are always looking for new committee members to help with running our CPD programmes.


The chapter organises events across each year. These can be viewed on the RTPI Events Calendar.
Organising committee

The chapter organising committee for 2024 is:

  • Convenor - Stewart Robson
  • Vice Convenor - Vacant position
  • Treasurer - Rim Chouaib
  • Secretary – Kathryn Cockburn
  • Communications - Alan Williamson
  • Events Coordinator - Heather Ennis

Ordinary Members

  • Emma Brown
  • David Gibson
  • Andrew Hoolachan
  • Monica Keane
  • Scott Quinn
  • Duncan Smart
  • John Walls
  • James Spence Watson


Contact us for further information at [email protected] and on Twitter at @RTPIWScotland.