Skip to main content
Close Menu Open Menu

Speaker and Chair biographies

Ian Aikman

Chair of HOPS and Chief Planning Officer. Scottish Borders Council

Ailsa Anderson


Derek Cahill

Delivery Manager, Scottish Government

Pamela Clifford MRTPI

Convenor, RTPI Scotland

Christina Cox

Assistant Director, Planning and Development, South Ayrshire Council

Scott Dalgarno

Development Plans Manager, The Highland Council

Paul Dodd

Head of Infrastructure Technology, Scottish Futures Trust

Aaron Doidge

Senior Planning Consultant, Stantec

Joshua Doyle

Placemaking Coordinator at West Dunbartonshire Council

Ian Gilzean

Head of Digital Place, and Innovation, Scottish Government

Dave Hall

Service Design and Delivery Lead, Scottish Government

Will Hensman

Geospatial Information Project Manager

James Hewitt

Chair 2024, Scottish Young Planners' Network

Kirsty Holder

Programme Manager, RTPI Digital Technology

Cory Hughes

Strategic Design Director, Perago

Kirsty Macari MRTPI

Immediate Past Convenor

David McAllister

Communications Manager, Planning Aid Scotland

Ross McFarlane

Student, University of Dundee

Daniel McKendry

Principal Landscape Architect, Architecture and Design Scotland

Euan Mills B.Arch Maud FRSA

Digital planning advisor and co-founder of Blocktype

Peter Noad

Convenor, RTPI East of Scotland Chapter

Alastair Parvin

CEO, Open Systems Lab

Liz Pringle

Head of Digital Planning, Scottish Government

Sarah Purves

Scottish Young Planner of the Year

Alasdair Rae

Founder, Automatic Knowledge

Laura Robertson

Senior Vice Convenor

Tom Sharples

Data Scientist, Scottish Government

Brodie Shepherd

Agile Product Owner and Delivery Manager, Scottish Government

Fiona Simpson

Chief Planner, Scottish Government

Susie Stirling

Digital Place, Innovation and Comms Lead, Scottish Government

Fiona Young

Vice President, Cap Gemini Invent