Skip to main content
Close Menu Open Menu

RTPI Scotland Awards for Planning Excellence Judges

RTPI Awards for Planning Excellence are judged by an appointed panel of RTPI members, selected for their experience and expertise. The judges evaluate all entries against the category criteria, selecting which should be shortlisted for further assessment before making conclusions on which project, plans, teams and people have demonstrated planning excellence and are to receive a prestigious award. Judging panels in the Nations, Regions and National Awards are reviewed and appointed annually usually 2-3 months before the start of each Awards year. 

Dr. Caroline Brown MRTPI

Director for Scotland, Ireland and English Regions

Fraser Carlin

Head of Planning & Regulatory Services, South Lanarkshire Council

James Hewitt

Chair 2024, Scottish Young Planners' Network

Kirsty Macari MRTPI

Immediate Past Convenor

Jim MacDonald

Chief Executive, Architecture and Design Scotland