Skip to main content
Close Menu Open Menu

This year's judging panel for the RTPI North East Awards for Planning Excellence 2024 is comprised of representatives from the RTPI North East RMB, RAC, private and public sector.   

We thank them for their support.  


Timothy David Crawshaw

RTPI NE Regional Chair

Jan Bessell

Strategic Planning Advisor for Pinsent Masons LLP

Dominic Crowley

Senior Planner at Lichfield (RTPI NE Vice Chair)

Anneliese Hutchinson

Service Director Climate Change, Compliance, Planning and Transport Economy Innovation and Growth - Gateshead Council

Andrew Glossop

Development Control Manager, Middlesbrough Council

Kathy Verlander

Senior Planning Officer, Newcastle City Council

Darren Cuming

Head of Development at EDF Renewables