Skip to main content
Close Menu Open Menu

The South Coast Young Planners' Network (SCYPN) was established in 2006. The group hold free social, CPD and APC events throughout the year.

SCYPN covers:

  • Hampshire
  • East Sussex
  • West Sussex
  • Isle of Wight

To join the network complete our online form

Steering Group

Zac Denton

SCYPN Chair and Planner, Henry Adams

Laura Hemsley

SCYPN Vice-Chair and Planner, Jacobs


Joe Maphosa MRTPI

Strategic Land Manager,Metis Homes

Jessica Wells

Planning Policy Officer, Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council

Ben Edmonds

Planning Policy Officer, Portsmouth City Council

Jayanand Kumaraguru MRTPI

SE Junior Vice-Chair and Planning Consultant, LG Planning Ltd

Lauren Parsons


Nick Cutler

Principal Planner, Fareham Borough Council

Finlay Gardner

Planner, ECE Planning

Benjamin Marshall

Planning Officer, Bracknell Forest Counci

William Cross

Developments Management Trainee, Wates Developments Ltd