Skip to main content
Close Menu Open Menu

South Coast Young Planners' Network


The South Coast Young Planners' Network (SCYPN) was established in 2006 and has over 250 members. The group hold free social, CPD and APC events throughout the year.

SCYPN covers:

  • Hampshire
  • East Sussex
  • West Sussex
  • Isle of Wight

To join the network complete our online form

Hear about the latest news from the network and upcoming events by following @RTPISCYPN on Twitter

Steering Group

  • Chair: Simon Kennedy (Partnership for South Hampshire)
  • Immediate Past Chair: Laura Archer (Portsmouth City Council)

Committee Members:

  • Lawrie Blyth (Adams Hendry)
  • Katie Rayner (Surrey County Council)
  • James Cross (Renaissance Group)
  • Jamie Hanna (Vail Williams LLP)

Guest Members:

  • Angela Moore (Horsham District Council)


We produce regular newsletter detailing recent or upcoming events, as well as covering important planning issues. You can download our latest edition below: