Skip to main content
Close Menu Open Menu


Speaker and Chair Biographies

The Chairs and Speakers for the Wales Planning Conference 2024 are:

Julie James MS

Cabinet Secretary for Housing, Local Government and Planning

Allan Archer MRTPI

Chair, RTPI Cymru Executive Committee

Nick Beddoe

Director, Lighthouse Development Consulting

Nick Bennett

Director Strategic Advisory, Savills UK

Lindsay Christian

Senior Planner Conservation, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Jonathan Davies

AECB CarbonLite Certifier & Passivhaus Designer, Spring Design

Esther Drabkin-Reiter

Barrister, Francis Taylor Building

Morag Ellis KC

King's Counsel, FTB

Jen Heal MRTPI

Design Commission for Wales

Amy Longford

Development Area and Heritage Manager, Monmouthshire County Council

Allan Pitt MRTPI


Vicky Robinson MRTPI

Chief Planning Inspector, Planning and Environment Decisions Wales (PEDW)

Laura Williams

Director, Planning, Savills UK