Skip to main content
Close Menu Open Menu

Our work is overseen through the RTPI Cymru Executive Committee and implemented by the Director and staff team based in Wales. The Executive Committee’s remit includes to:

  • supervise, promote and direct the Institute's relations in Wales on planning issues (other than education and membership), whether with Welsh Government and local government, other professional bodies, pressure groups or the general public;
  • implement and monitor the EC’s policies for the development of planning thought, to review those policies from time to time; to recommend any modifications or changes; and to develop related policies within Wales;
  • support and assist the National Director in undertaking their duties;
    inform the Board of Trustees of issues that the Committee considers that it should be made aware of; and
  • support members in their professional activities.

Details of the rules governing the work of the Executive Committee can be found in the Scheme of Delegation.

The Executive Committee is represented on the RTPI's General Assembly, committees and panels.

Following elections, the membership of the Executive Committee for 2020 was confirmed at the Executive Committee's meeting in December 2019.

Huw Evans MRTPI

Immediate Past Chair

Simon Power MRTPI


Jane Jones MRTPI

Senior Vice Chair

Rob Chichester MRTPI

Junior Vice Chair

Corporate Members

Allan Archer MRTPI

Corporate Member

Joe Ayoubkhani MRTPI

Corporate Member

Chris Clarke MRTPI

Corporate Member

Neil Harris MRTPI

Corporate Member

Aneurin Mon Parry MRTPI

Cath Ranson MRTPI

General Assembly Representatives

Gavin Lewis MRTPI

Will Ryan MRTPI

Student and Licentiate Representatives

Ruth Jones

Student / Licentiate Representative

Emmeline Reynish MRTPI

Chair of Young Planners Cymru

Co-opted Members

Allan Pitt MRTPI

Co-Opted member