Skip to main content
Close Menu Open Menu

Our work is overseen through the RTPI Cymru Executive Committee and implemented by the Director and staff team based in Wales. The Executive Committee’s remit includes to:

  • supervise, promote and direct the Institute's relations in Wales on planning issues (other than education and membership), whether with Welsh Government and local government, other professional bodies, pressure groups or the general public;
  • implement and monitor the EC’s policies for the development of planning thought, to review those policies from time to time; to recommend any modifications or changes; and to develop related policies within Wales;
  • support and assist the National Director in undertaking their duties;
    inform the Board of Trustees of issues that the Committee considers that it should be made aware of; and
  • support members in their professional activities.

Details of the rules governing the work of the Executive Committee can be found in the Scheme of Delegation.

The Executive Committee is represented on the RTPI's General Assembly, committees and panels.

Following elections, the membership of the Executive Committee for 2024 was confirmed at the Executive Committee's meeting in December 2023.

Chairs/ Vice Chairs/ Immediate Past Chair

Joe Ayoubkhani MRTPI

Immediate Past Chair

Allan Archer MRTPI


Aneurin Mon Parry MRTPI

Senior Vice Chair

Mark Farrar MRTPI

Junior Vice Chair

Corporate Members

Emma Fortune MRTPI

Corporate Member

Sean Taylor MRTPI

Corporate Member

Charlotte Ames MRTPI

Corporate Member

Allan Pitt MRTPI

Corporate Member

Neil Harris MRTPI

Corporate Member

Tom Molyneux-Wright

Corporate member

General Assembly Representatives

Emma Watkins MRTPI

General Assembly Representative

Chris Clarke MRTPI

General Assembly Representative

Student and Licentiate Representatives

Sarah Smith

Licentiate Representative

Gabriel De Bacco

Student Representative

Co-opted Members

Jane Jones MRTPI

Co-opt Member

Ahmed Abdi

Co-opt member