Skip to main content
Close Menu Open Menu

RTPI West Midlands CPD Programme - 2024

The RTPI West Midlands annual CPD programme provides a local, affordable CPD programme for members in the West Midlands.

Click here for full programme details.

 

WM in person CPD events

Heritage and Design in Coventry – Walking Tour - 11th June 2024

Planning for Health - Date TBC as original date was on the date of the recently called General Election. 

Planning law updates Tuesday - 22nd October 2024

 

WM Webinars

Series of 3 Design Code Webinars - What is good design?

Webinar 3 - 27th June - More details to follow

 

WM Social events

Summer Ball and Awards – Friday 21st June 

Winter reception – Wednesday 20th November 

 

Young Planners

RTPI WM YP St Joseph: Glasswater Locks Site Visit & Birmingham Canal Walking Tour - Thursday 30 May 2024

WM YP - Introduction to the National Brownfields Institute - Wednesday 10th July 2024 - more information coming soon. 

 

Past events 

Webinar 1 - What's design got to do with it - 8th February 

BNG - Key things for Young Planners to know - Wednesday 6 March 2024

Exploring AI Solutions - cross institute event - Thursday 14th March 

RTPI West Midlands & RTPI East Midlands Biodiversity Net Gain Seminar  - Wednesday 10th April

BNG - Key things for Young Planners to know - Wednesday 6 March 2024

Spring Planning law updates Tuesday - 16th April 2024    

Town and City Centres - The role of regeneration - Monday 22nd April 2024

Webinar 2 - 24th April -Climate and nature - positive design 

WM Young Planner Spring Quiz - Thursday 25 April 2024

APC: Lessons Learnt - Monday 29 April 2024

Energy and Planning Wednesday - 1st May 2024

Webinar - Moving from weak to strong sustainability - 9th May 

 

Ticket information 

Local Authority/ Public Sector Promotion - NEW FOR 2024: discount on CPD bookings for LA bookers. 

Accessibility and carers ticket 

* Valid across a range of RTPI Regional and RTPI Training events

Click here for more ticket information 

 

If you wish to make multiple bookings, please contact [email protected]

See our terms and conditions here