Skip to main content
Close Menu Open Menu

South West Chair's Award Nominees

Each year the RTPI South West Chair presents a special award during the annual RTPI South West Awards for Planning Excellence celebration based on their theme for the year. 

This year, our Chair’s theme is 'people and places'.   And, with that in mind, Chair Alexis Edwards will recognise the 'unsung heroes of planning' - those planners that go above and beyond, rarely seeking the limelight and who are the keystone to keeping teams motivated, achieving personal success for themselves, and their organisation. They could be a role model, a mentor or someone who has delivered a great project.

We were delighted by the range of nominations received this year and the nominees are listed below.

The results and awards to be presented will be announced at the RTPI South West Summer Reception on the 25 June in Taunton.

Good luck to this year's nominees.

Amelia Elve

Somerset Council

Daniel Tyrell

Wiltshire Council

Jozie Bannister

Devonshire Homes

Katie Graham

Plymouth City Council

Richard Daone

Bath and North East Somerset Council

Ruaridh O'Donoghue

Wiltshire Council

Simon Nott

Wiltshire Council

Steve Boyt

Dorset Council

Suzanne D'Arcy

South Gloucestershire Council