Skip to main content
Close Menu Open Menu

Leadership (Board of Trustees)

The Board of Trustees is responsible for the management of the affairs of the Institute and promoting its objectives.

The members are also the charity trustees of the RTPI, which is a registered charity.

The Board of Trustees is composed of the Honorary Officers of the Institute, eight members elected by the General Assembly and one member elected from the Regions and Nations representatives on the General Assembly.

2021 Meeting dates: 3 February, 7 April, 26 May, 15 September

Honorary Officers

Susan Bridge FRTPI

Chair of the Board

Andrew Taylor FRTPI

Honorary Treasurer

Bernadette Hillman LARTPI

Honorary Secretary and Solicitor

Presidential Team

Wei Yang FRTPI

RTPI President

Sue Manns FRTPI

Immediate Past President

Timothy Crawshaw MRTPI

Vice President


Lucy Seymour-Bowdery MRTPI

Corporate Trustee

Tom Venables MRTPI

Corporate Trustee

Janet Askew MRTPI

Corporate Trustee

Stefano Smith, FRTPI

Trustee for Scotland

Meeta Kaur

Corporate Trustee

Laura Archer

Junior Vice-chair South East RMB and Trustee for Young Planners

Rebecca Dewey

Junior Vice Chair & Chair of Nations & Regions Panel

John Powell

Independent Trustee

Layla Vidal-Martin

Corporate Trustee