Skip to main content
Close Menu Open Menu

RTPI National and Regional Coordinators receive President's Award

Sue Bridge, the President of the Royal Town Planning Institute (RTPI) in 2023, awarded this year's President’s Award to the RTPI's national and regional coordinators.

Sue Bridge praised the coordinators for their invaluable support to the Institute's volunteers and the President of the day. “The RTPI marches on with its army of volunteers,” said Bridge. “Many of the regional and national volunteers have said they couldn't do it without the support of the regional and national coordinators.”

She also emphasised the value of the regional and national Presidential visits, which are only made possible by the hard work and dedication of the coordinators.

The award is in recognition of the team of unsung heroes, with each of the coordinators receiving their own President’s Award certificate. The list of regional coordinators includes, Beverley Watson, Charlotte Daborn, Denise O’Toole, Fiona Fowell, Heidi Smith, Kim Walker, Rachel Smith, Shona Munro, and Susan Millington from the English Regions and Annette O’Donnell and Jennie Stansfield for Scotland, Catherine Bolster for Ireland,  Dorine Chantepie for Wales and Julie Sullivan from Northern Ireland.

This recognition of their roles in supporting our army of volunteers is a well-deserved acknowledgment of the invaluable support they give to the Institute. The RTPI is proud to have such a dedicated team of coordinators who are always ready to lend their support to the Institute's initiatives.

Back to top