Skip to main content
Close Menu Open Menu

NI Planning Conference Chairs and Speakers

Catharine McWhirter MRTPI

Ex-Officio/Nations and Regions Rep.

Julie Thompson

Deputy Secretary, DfI Climate, Planning & Public Transport

Chris Bryson MRTPI


Janet Askew MRTPI

President, European Council of Spatial Planners

Pamela Clifford MRTPI

Convenor, RTPI Scotland

Denise Dickson MRTPI

Head of Planning, Causeway Coast and Glens Borough Council

Tom Evans

Placemaking and Strategic Planning Manager, City & County of Swansea

Mark Hand MRTPI

Head of Placemaking, Regeneration, Highways and Flooding, Monmouthshire County Council

Richard Honey KC


Gregory Jones KC


Colette Kane

NI Audit Office Director and Local Government Auditor

Andrea Kells, MRTPI

Chief Commissioner, Planning and Water Appeals Commissions

Craig McGuicken

Northern Ireland Lead, Office for Environmental Protection

Ruth Richards

RTPI Complaints Investigator

Philip Stinson MRTPI

Director, Turley