Skip to main content
Close Menu Open Menu

RTPI Cymru Prize for Academic Excellence

The RTPI Cymru Prizes for Academic Excellence are awarded annually for excellence in examinations and coursework in the first year of the BSc in Urban Planning and Development and the first year of the BSc in Geography and Planning at the School of Geography and Planning, Cardiff University.

The winners for the academic year 2022/23 are:

- BSc in Urban Planning and Development: Nadia Ishmael

- BSc in Geography and Planning: Samuel Whitehead

Winners were announced and (if attending) presented with certificates and prizes at our Autumn Briefing on 26 October 2023.


From left to right: Nadia Ishmael, Sue Bridge (RTPI President 2023) and Joe Ayoubkhani (RTPI Cymru Chair 2023)