Skip to main content
Close Menu Open Menu

South East Awards Judges

RTPI Awards for Planning Excellence are judged by an appointed panel of RTPI members, selected for their experience and expertise. The judges evaluate all entries against the category criteria, selecting which should be shortlisted for further assessment before making conclusions on which project, plans, teams and people have demonstrated planning excellence and are to receive a prestigious award.

Judging panels in the Nations, Regions and National Awards are reviewed and appointed annually usually 2-3 months before the start of each Awards year.

Karen Britton MRTPI

Chair of SE Awards Panel and Head of Spatial Planning and Economic Development, Maidstone Borough Council

Laura Archer MRTPI

SE Chair and Senior Planner, Gillings Planning

Stephen Harness FRTPI

Deputy Head of Profession, Defence Infrastructure Organisation

Simon Taylor MRTPI

Senior Planning Officer, DLUHC

Eleanor Gingell MRTPI

Associate, Smith Jenkins Ltd

Dr Christopher Maidment MRTPI

Lecturer in Planning, University of Reading

Karen Jones LARTPI

Partner and Head, Blandy & Blandy’s

Cian Cronin MRTPI

Consultant, 31ten Consulting

Catriona Riddell FRTPI

Director, Catriona Riddell & Associates

Peter Home MRTPI

Director, Gillings Planning

Lara Southam MRTPI

Head of Regeneration and Sustainable Economy, Mid Sussex District Council