Skip to main content
Close Menu Open Menu

RTPI Awards for Planning Excellence are judged by an appointed panel of RTPI members, selected for their experience and expertise. The judges evaluate all entries against the category criteria, selecting which should be shortlisted for further assessment before making conclusions on which project, plans, teams and people have demonstrated planning excellence and are to receive a prestigious award.  

Judging panels in the Nations, Regions and National Awards are reviewed and appointed annually usually 2-3 months before the start of each Awards year. If you are interested in applying to be a judge, please contact your Regional Coordinator in the first instance. For the South West please contact [email protected] 

Meet the RTPI South West Awards Judging Panel for 2024

Luke Atherton

Dawn de Vries

Senior Vice Chair

Chris Gomm

John Marshall

Rebecca Miller

Mike Oakley

RMB RAC Secretary / Awards Secretary

Graham Stephens

Head Judge

Richard Shaw

Faye Stewart

Hollie Sturgess

Rachel Tadman

Robin Tetlow

Jo Widdecombe

Stuart Wingfield