Skip to main content
Close Menu Open Menu

The Moss Madden Student Award is presented in memory of Professor Moss Madden, a former Head of the Department of Civic Design at the University of Liverpool, former Chair of RTPI NW and world renowned figure in planning research and education.

Both an undergraduate and postgraduate award is awarded each year to recognise the best dissertations / final projects from accredited planning courses in the region, as judged by representatives of the RTPI NW Regional Activities Committee.

We are delighted to announce the following winners and runners up, who have each been awarded a cash prize and framed certificate:

Winners - 2021-22 Academic Year

Ryan Finnigan

Post-Graduate Winner - University of Manchester

Mayar Abdel Ghani

Post-Graduate Runner Up - University of Liverpool

Judges 2023

Sam Leuty-Milner

Planning and Development Manager, Tesni Properties Ltd

Georgina Blackburn

Senior Planner, Asteer Planning LLP

Ben Vickers

South Ribble BC (Vice Chair & Honorary Treasurer)