Skip to main content
Close Menu Open Menu

The Moss Madden Student Award is presented in memory of Professor Moss Madden, a former Head of the Department of Civic Design at the University of Liverpool, former Chair of RTPI NW and world renowned figure in planning research and education.

Both an undergraduate and postgraduate award is awarded each year to recognise the best dissertations / final projects from accredited planning courses in the region, as judged by representatives of the RTPI NW Regional Activities Committee.

We are delighted to announce the following winners and runners up, who have each been awarded a cash prize and framed certificate:

Awards Winners 2020

Gemma Redfern

Under-Graduate Winner

Helen Hatch

Post-Graduate Winner

Jordan Pratchett

Post-Graduate Runner Up

Judges 2020

Tillie Baker

Emilly Kitching

Deborah Baker Barnett