Skip to main content
Close Menu Open Menu

The England Policy Committee

  • advises the Chief Executive on responses to consultations from the UK Government and other bodies regarding planning in England
  • advises the Chief Executive on positions to be taken to any other UK Government activity such as Bills in Parliament, Statutory Instruments etc
  • develops RTPI policy positions regarding planning in England, if necessary in advance of legislations and policy pronouncements by the UK Government
  • suggests ideas for research and practice advice to the Policy Practice and Research Committee
  • oversees the RTPI’s contribution to planning support and advice to communities and individuals in England

Terms of reference

2024 Meeting dates:

27 June, 09:00-13:00 (virtual meeting)

10 September, 09:00-13:00 (virtual meeting)

12 November, 11:00-15:00 (in person)

Committee Members for 2024:

Andrew Taylor (Chair)

Janet Bessell (Vice Chair)

Catriona Riddell

Sandra Ford

David Coleman

Dinny Shaw

Harry Quartermain

John Coleman

Lachlan Anderson-Frank

Maria Dunn

Joanne Neville

Nick Ireland

Prof Gavin Parker

Dylan Lewis-Creser

Dr Taimaz Larimian


How to join?

Members will be asked to express an interest in serving on a RTPI Standing Committee for 2024 between Wednesday 11 October and Monday 13 November 2023