Skip to main content
Close Menu Open Menu

Gold Medal

The RTPI Gold Medal is awarded at the discretion of the Board of Trustees for exceptional achievement in the field of town and country planning, is international and is open to all classes of membership.

Previous Gold Medal Winners

2019 - Paul Barnard

2017 - Sir Terry Farrell

2016 - Professor Michael Batty

2013 - Alison Nimmo

2006 - Professor Patsy Healy

2003 - Sir Peter Hall

1983 - Sir Desmond Heap

1978 - Sir Frederick Gibberd

1974 - Sir Robert Grieve

1971 - Lord Lewis Silkin

1967 - Sir Colin Buchanan

1963 - Sir Frederic Osborn

1961- Sir William Holford

1957 - Lewis Mumford

1955 - Sir Patrick Abercrombie

1953 - Sir George Pepler

If you know someone who you feel should be considered for a Gold Medal Award. Please complete the Nomination Form below, ensuring your application meets the criteria. If you require any further information please contact the Governance team by email: [email protected]

Application form and Criteria