This website uses cookies so that we can provide you with the best possible experience. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with this. You can find out more about how we use cookies here. If you would like to know more about cookies, or how you can delete them, click here.

Moss Madden Student Award

2018 Awards

The Moss Madden Student Award is presented in memory of Professor Moss Madden, a former Head of the Department of Civic Design at the University of Liverpool, former Chair of RTPI NW and world renowned figure in planning research and education.

Both an undergraduate and postgraduate award is awarded each year to recognise the best dissertations / final projects from accredited plannintg courses in the region, as judged by representatives of the RTPI NW Regional Activities Committee.

We are very pleased to announce the following winners, who have each been awarded a cash prize and framed certificate:

  • Undergraduate winner - Syifa Hykmanto (University of Manchester) - Impacts of Transit-orientated Development (TOD) on Rail-based Transport Ridership: The analysis of density and land-use development around the Manchester Metrolink stations.
  • Postgraduate winner - James McGowan (University of Liverpool) - Are local authorities facilitating community-led regeneration schemes?  A Study of Four Streets and Ten Streets, Liverpool.