Skip to main content
Close Menu Open Menu

Speaker and Chair Biographies





Joel Albizo FASAE, CAE

Chief Executive Officer, American Planning Association

Peter Ainsworth

Chair, The Heritage Alliance

Prof. Aude Bicquelet-Lock

Deputy Head of Policy and Research

Richard Blyth

Head of Policy

Jonathan Bray

Director, Urban Transport Group

Araceli Camargo

Neuroscientist and co-founder of Centric Lab

Sara Candiracci

Associate Director International Development, Arup

Kurt Christiansen FAICP

President, American Planning Association

Heather Claridge MRTPI

Principal Design Officer, Architecture and design Scotland

Mark Dickens

Lead Officer: Spatial Planning, Liverpool City Region Combined Authority

Richard Dilks

Chief Executive, CoMoUK

Mark Farmer

Founding Director and CEO, Cast Real Estate & Construction Consultancy

Tim Gill

Owner, Rethinking Childhood

Claire Haigh

Chief Executive, Greener Journeys and Transport Knowledge Hub

Jen Heal

Design Advisor, Design Commission for Wales and Commissioner, South East Wales Transport Commission

Neil Hemington MRTPI

Chief Planner, Welsh Government

Victoria Hills MRTPI, FICE

Chief Executive, Royal Town Planning Institute

Deryck Irving

Acting Chief Executive, Central Scotland Green Network Trust

Angus Kerr MRTPI

Chief Planner, DfI Northern Ireland

Owain Lloyd-James

Head of Places Strategy, Historic England

John McNairney MRTPI

Chief Planner, Scotland Government

Prof. Barbara Norman Hon RTPI

Professor Urban and Regional Planning, University of Canberra

Luca Occelli

Holistic Counsellor & Coach

Charlotte Orrell MRTPI

Senior Planner, Iceni Projects

Adrian Penfold

Commissioner, B4C

Jeremy Purseglove

Author of ‘Taming the Flood and Working with Nature’

Umbreen Qureshi

Service Manager Technical Support, Tower Hamlets

Sarah Richards

Chief Executive, The Planning Inspectorate

Graham Stallwood

Director of Operations, The Planning Inspectorate

Andrew Turnbull

Interim Housing Development Manager, Norwich City Council

Justin Webber

Senior Building Conservation Officer, Leicester City Council

Rebecca Wrigley

Chief Executive, Rewilding Britain