This website uses cookies so that we can provide you with the best possible experience. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with this. You can find out more about how we use cookies here. If you would like to know more about cookies, or how you can delete them, click here.

RTPI elections results announced

08 October 2015

Stephen Wilkinson

The RTPI has held its annual elections for the Vice-President, the Board of Trustees and the General Assembly.

Stephen Wilkinson (pictured, right) has been elected as the RTPI Vice President in 2016 and will lead the Institute in 2017. 

Stephen Wilkinson said:

"I feel honoured to be elected and will work hard to serve the interests of the membership during my Presidential year."

The following candidates were elected:

Board of Trustees

Corporate Trustees:

  • Colin Haylock
  • Peter Geraghty
  • Samer Bagaeen

General Assembly

Corporate Members:

  • John Acres
  • Pamela Ewen
  • Ann Skippers
  • Claire Davies
  • Gareth Capner
  • John Mattocks
  • Samer Bagaeen (as he will be a member of General Assembly by virtue of his election to Board, he has subsequently decided not to take his place, Jesse Honey as the next candidate will fill this vacancy)
  • Hazel McKay
  • Cath Ranson
  • Andrew Coleman
  • Janet O'Neil
  • David Edmondson
  • Jennifer Winyard
  • Meeta Kaur 

Trustee for Young Planners

  • Lucy Seymour-Bowdery was co-opted onto the Board

Student/Licentiate Members of General Assembly 

  • Simon Brooksbank was elected unopposed
  • Camilla Bebb was co-opted onto General Assembly
  • Charlotte Orrell was co-opted onto General Assembly

Legal Associate Member

  • Nigel Hewitson was co-opted on to General Assembly

Full details of the RTPI elections are available

Listen to Stephen's vice presidential podcast