This website uses cookies so that we can provide you with the best possible experience. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with this. You can find out more about how we use cookies here. If you would like to know more about cookies, or how you can delete them, click here.

Dynamic enforcement officers elected to the RTPI’s Network for Planning Enforcement

18 December 2015

The Network for Planning Enforcement (NAPE) is the RTPI’s network for planners working in planning enforcement. The NAPE elects half a new committee each year and a Chair every two years.


Dave -westhead

Dave Westhead has been re-elected the Chair for 2016-18.

Dave Westhead, NAPE Chair, said:

“I look forward to using my role as the NAPE Chair to promote planning enforcement and its important role in maintaining the integrity of the planning system. I’m looking forward to working with the planning enforcement officers who make up our membership to share best practice, support each other in our professional roles and demonstrate the important work we undertake each and every day”


The NAPE Management Committee for 2016 is:

  • Scotland: Rachel Webster
  • Northern Ireland: Matt McCrisken
  • Wales: Liam Jones
  • North: Dave Westhead
  • Midlands: Debbie Kirk
  • South East: Katie Baldwin
  • South West: James Cooke
  • London and East: Neill Whittaker


More information about NAPE.