This website uses cookies so that we can provide you with the best possible experience. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with this. You can find out more about how we use cookies here. If you would like to know more about cookies, or how you can delete them, click here.

RTPI past presidents

2018-2019 Ian Tant MRTPI

2017-2018 John Acres MRTPI

2017-2018 Stephen Wilkinson MRTPI

2016-2017 Phil Williams MRTPI

2015-2016 Janet Askew MRTPI

2014-2015 Cath Ranson  BSc DipTP PGC L4C MRTPI


2012-2013 Colin Haylock MRTPI

2011-2012 Richard Summers BA MRTPI

2010-2011 Ann Skippers BSc MRTPI


2009-2010 Martin Willey FCIS FRTPI

2008-2009 Janet O'Neill BSc MRTPI

2007-2008 Jim Claydon BSc MSc DipTP MRTPI

2006-2007 Clive Harridge BA MCMI MRTPI

2005-2006 Ron Tate BA DMS MCMI FRTPI

2004-2005 Mike Hayes CBE BA MCD MRTPI

2003-2004 Vincent Goodstadt BSc DipTP MRTPI

2002-2003 Mike Haslam OBE BSc MRTPI

2001-2002 Nick Davies MRTPI (Rtd)

2000-2001 Kevin Murray BSc MSC DipTP MRTPI


1999-2000 Brian Raggett PhD MRICS MRTPI

1998-1999 Trevor Roberts MA MRTPI

1997-98 William Anthony Keith Struthers OBE MA MRTPI

1996-97 Cliff Hague MA MRTPI

1995-96 Jed Griffiths MA FRTPI

1994-95 Hazel McKay BSc MPhil MRTPI

1993-94 Martin Bradshaw MA MRTPI

1992-93 Michael Welbank BA DipTP ARIBA FRSA MBE MRTPI

1991-92 Professor Peter Fidler CBE MBE MSc MRTPI

1990-91 Robin Thompson CBE MA DipTP MRTPI


1989-90 Chris Shepley CBE BA MRTPI

1988-89 Francis Tibbalds

1987-88 John Dean MICE FRTPI

1986-87 George McDonic MBE FRTPI

1985-86 Stephen Philip Byrne OBE FRTPI (Rtd)

1984-85 John Stewart Anderson TD BA MSc ARIBA FRTPI

1983-84 John Edgar Finney RIBA FRTPI (Rtd)

1982-83 Andrew Thorburn BSc FRTPI

1980-82 John Frederick Norman Collins OBE ARIBA FRTPI


1979-80 Geoffrey Booth FRTPI (Rtd)

1978-79 Professor Gordon Cherry

1977-78 Tom Clarke ARICS FRTPI

1976-77 Sir John Keyworth Boynton MC LLB LMRTPI (Rtd)

1975-76 Ewart West Parkinson BSc FICE FRTPI (Rtd)

1974-75 Sylvia Law OBE MA MRTPI (Rtd)

1973-74 Professor Graham William Ashworth CBE DL BArch MCD ARIBA FRTPI

1972-73 John Stanley Millar CBE BArch ARIBA FRTPI (Rtd)

1971-72 Francis John Clarke Amos CBE BSc ARIBA FRTPI

1970-71 Walter George Bor CBE FRIBA FRTPI


1969-70 Phipps Turnbull OBE TD LD ARIBA FRTPI

1968-69 Professor Arthur George Ling

1967-68 Wilfred Burns CBE

1966-67 Professor Nathaniel Lichfield BSc DSc(Economics) PhD FRICS FRTPI(Rtd)

1965-66 Professor Lewis B Keeble

1964-65 Leslie William Lane FRICS

1963-64 Professor Sir Colin Douglas Buchanan CBE

1962-63 Denis Wearing Riley

1961-62 John Jefferson MICE FRTPI

1960-61 Rowland Nicholas CBE


1959-60 Professor Joseph Stanley Allen BArch, FRIBA

1958-59 Udolphus Aylmer Coates BArch, FRIBA FRTPI (Rtd)

1957-58 Bernard John Collins CBE AMIMunE

1956-57 Maurice James Hellier OBE AMIMunE

1955-56 Sir Desmond Heap LLM Hon LLD LMRTPI

1954-55 Ernest Harvey Doubleday OBE FRICS MIMunE

1953-54 Professor Lord Holford MA BArch DCL Hon LLD ARA PPRIBA PPILA

1952-53 Samuel Leslie George Beaufoy CBE FRIBA

1951-52 Ernest Hone Ford OBE MICE

1950-51 Lieutenant Colonel Henry Philip Cart De Lafontaine OBE TD FRIBA


1949-50 Sir George Lionel Pepler CB, FRICS, Hon ARIBA Hon MIMUNE

1948-49 James Whirter Renwick Adams OBE PPILA

1947-48 Sir James Reginald Howard Roberts CBE JP DL

1946-47 Henry William James Heck MIMunE

1945-46 Thomas Sharp CBE MA DLitt FRIBA PPILA

1944-45 Sir Peirson Frank TD MInstCE FSI

1943-44 William Dobson Chapman MA LRIBA FILA

1942-43 Colonel William Spottiswoode Cameron TD MInstCE

1941-42 Robert Henry Mattocks

1940-41 Oswald Alfred Radley CBE MC LLB


1939-40 William Harding Thompson MC FRIBA

1938-39 Joshua Edward Acfield AMInstCE

1937-38 Ewart Gladstone Culpin JP FRIBA

1936-37 Ernest Gladstone Allen FRIBA

1935-36 Major Leslie Roseveare OBE MInstCE

1934-35 Sir Herbert Humphries CBE MInstCE

1933-34 Thomas Alwyn Lloyd OBE JP Hon LLD FRIBA FILA

1932-33 Francis Longstreth Thompson OBE BSc AMInstCE FSI

1931-32 Richard Cowdy Maxwell OBE LLD

1930-31 Frederick William Platt FSI


1929-30 Richard Barry Parker JP FRIBA

1928-29 Edward Willis MInstCE FSI

1927-28 George Montagu Harris OBE MA

1926-27 William Robert Davidge AMInstCE FRIBA FSI

1925-26 Professor Sir Patrick Abercrombie MA DLit FRIBA FILA

1924-25 William Thomas Lancashire MInstCe

1923-24 Thomas Hayton Mawson

1922-23 Henry Vaughan Lanchester Littd. FRIBA

1921-22 Robert Armstrong Reay-Neadin JP

1920-21 Henry Edward Stilgoe CBE MInstCe


1919-20 George Lionel Pepler FSI HON ARIBA

1918-19 Professor Stanley Davenport Adshead MA FRIBA

1917-18 Edmund Rushworth Abbott OBE

1916-17 John William Cockrill MinstCE ARIBA

1915-16 Sir Raymond Unwin Hon LLD PPRIBA

1914-15 Thomas Adams DEng, FRIBA, FSI



@RTPIPlanners : Looking to book your next dream holiday? #RTPIPlus is offering eligible members discounts on a wide range of tailor… 26/01/2020 - 03:01

@RTPIPlanners : Want 15% off your training courses? Our early bird offer is available on all bookings made before the end of Febru… 26/01/2020 - 09:55

@RTPIPlanners : Project management for planners, 13 February, London. This masterclass addresses the major stages of project manage… 25/01/2020 - 03:35