This website uses cookies so that we can provide you with the best possible experience. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with this. You can find out more about how we use cookies here. If you would like to know more about cookies, or how you can delete them, click here.

RTPI Election Results 2017

The RTPI has held its annual elections for the Vice-President, the Board of Trustees and the General Assembly.


Ian Tant MRTPI has been elected as the RTPI Vice President in 2018 and will lead the Institute in 2019.

The following candidates were elected:

Board of Trustees

Chartered members

  • Janet Askew MRTPI
  • Colin Haylock MRTPI
  • Tom Venables MRPTI

Honorary Secretary and Solicitor: Bernadette Hillman LARTPI

Young Planner Trustee: Lucy Seymour-Bowdery MRTPI

Nations and Regions Trustee: to be confirmed

General Assembly

Chartered Members

  • Andrew Coleman MRTPI
  • Claire Davies MRTPI
  • David Edmondson MRTPI
  • Pam Ewen MRTPI
  • Peter Geraghty FRTPI
  • Mark Hand MRTPI
  • Meeta Kaur MRTPI
  • Paul McCann MRTPI
  • Julie Morgan MRTPI
  • Charlotte Morphet MRTPI
  • Janet O'Neill MRTPI
  • Cath Ranson MRTPI
  • Ann Skippers MRTPI
  • Stefano Smith FRTPI
  • Andrew Taylor FRTPI (stepped down from GA space by virtue of election to Honorary Treasurer)


  • Simeon Shtebunaev
  • Frances Thompson
  • Ryan Walker

Legal Member/Associate

  • Nigel Hewitson LARTPI


For the full press release please see here.