This website uses cookies so that we can provide you with the best possible experience. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with this. You can find out more about how we use cookies here. If you would like to know more about cookies, or how you can delete them, click here.

Regional Activities Committee


  • Craig Jordan, Lichfield District Council

Senior Vice Chair

  • Maria Dunn, Worcester City Council

Junior Vice Chair

  • Sandy Taylor

Hon. Secretary

  • Michael Vout

Hon. Treasurer

  • Mark Walton, WYG

Regional representative on General Assembly

  • Sue Manns, Pegasus Planning Group¬†

Corporate Members (in addition to those listed above)

  • John Acres, Acres Land and Planning
  • Neville Ball, Walsall MBC
  • Michael Barker
  • Mike Beazley, University of Birmingham
  • Claire Bridges
  • James Carpenter, Solihull MBC
  • Ray Colbourne, DCLG
  • Sandra Ford, ATLAS
  • Richard Hammersley
  • Stephen Hill
  • Mike Jones, IDP Group
  • Bob Keith
  • Julie Morgan, Miller Homes
  • Hector Pearson, National Grid
  • Dan Roberts, ATLAS
  • Charles Robinson,DLP
  • Paresh Shingadia, Mott MacDonald
  • Ben Simm. Warwickshire County Council
  • Bryan Smith

Non-corporate Members

  • David Brammer, Lanyon Bowdler Solicitors

Student/LICENTIATE Members

  • Hannah Bevins, AmecFW
  • Danielle Nevin, Arup

There are vacancies for 4 student/licentiate members and 2 technical members on the Regional Activities Committee (RAC). If you are interested in filling one of these vacancies please contact the Secretary, Michael Vout.

The Regional Management Board (RMB) has overall responsibility for managing the activities and services of the region. The RMB comprises:

Regional Chair

  • Craig Jordan

Senior Vice Chair

  • Maria Dunn

Junior Vice Chair

  • Sandy Taylor

Immediate Past Chair

  • Ben Simm


  • Michael Vout


  • Mark Walton

Representative on General Assembly

  • Sue Manns

Members of the West Midlands RAC or RMB can be contacted via the Regional Co-ordinator:


Telephone: 020 7929 8191