This website uses cookies so that we can provide you with the best possible experience. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with this. You can find out more about how we use cookies here. If you would like to know more about cookies, or how you can delete them, click here.

Past awards

RTPI West Midlands 2012 Awards

The following awards were presented at the Birmingham Botanical Gardens on 13 July 2012:

The RTPI West Midlands Regional Award for Planning Achievement 2012 went to: Birmingham City Council for the Big City Plan

The RTPI West Midlands Planning Leaders Award went to: Professor Alister Scott

The RTPI West Midlands Local Planning Authority of the Year Award went to: Wolverhampton City Council

The RTPI West Midlands Planning Consultancy of the Year Award went to: Alliance Planning

The RTPI West Midlands Team of the Year Award went to: Coventry Public Realm Enhancement Delivery Team

The RTPI West Midlands Young Planner of the Year Award went to: Laura Smith

The Chairman's Award went to : The Young Planners Committee

To find out more please get in touch with the Regional Co-ordinator.

RTPI West Midlands 2011 Awards

The award winners in 2011 were:

Regional Award for Planning Achievement:
The Nash Partnership for the Blists Hill Museum Project at Ironbridge, Shropshire                                              

Local Planning Authority of the Year:
Lichfield District Council

Consultancy of the Year:
Brooke Smith Planning Consultants

Team of the Year:
Black Country Cross Authority Working – Joint Core Strategy Team 

Young Planner of the Year:
Joanne Hooper                                                                                               

Chairman's Award:
Peter Taylor