This website uses cookies so that we can provide you with the best possible experience. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with this. You can find out more about how we use cookies here. If you would like to know more about cookies, or how you can delete them, click here.

Regional Activities Committee

The Regional Activties Committee known as the Regional Forum supports the Regional Management Board in the organisation of events and activities.

Regional Activities Committee(Regional Forum 2017)


  • Chair, Michael Braithwaite
  • Vice Chair, Lynette Swinburne, Savills
  • Honorary Secretary John Scott, Peak District National Park Authority
  • Honorary Treasurer Steve Birkinshaw, Erewash Borough Council
  • 2015 Chair, Andrew Pritchard, East Midlands Councils
  • Peter Wilkinson, Landmark Planning
  • Steve Pointer, Nottinghamshire County Council
  • Shilpa Rasaiah
  • Steve Coult, Browne Jacobson
  • Fiona Forgham
  • Maureen Darrie,GP Planning
  • Tanya Rountree, Derbyshire Dales District Council
  • Christopher Jesson, Planning and Design Group
  • Ian Lings


Young Planners

  • Christopher Jesson, Planning and Design Group


Forum Meeting dates 2017


8 May

13 September

AGM 8 December, City Hall, Leicester

All Forum meetings will be held at East Midlands Councils, Pera Business Park, Nottingham Road, Melton Mowbray and start at 4pm.