This website uses cookies so that we can provide you with the best possible experience. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with this. You can find out more about how we use cookies here. If you would like to know more about cookies, or how you can delete them, click here.

Contact us

The Royal Town Planning Institute
41 Botolph Lane
London EC3R 8DL

T: 020 7929 9494
F: 020 7929 9490

Quick links 

Popular enquiries and questions

I'd like to become a member

There are a number of different classes of membership. Use our wizard to find out which class is right for you, or take a look at the individual membership class pages for information on how to apply.

How do I find out my APC results?

The assessment of the APC takes 8 weeks from the date of submission.  Results dates are published in the APC guidance available on the APC page of the website. For more information about the APC, visit our webpages, or contact our Membership team:

How do I find my membership number?

This number will be on your membership card. If you have not received your membership card or you require a replacement, contact our Membership team:

I am having problems logging into the website

RTPI members must log in with their membership number and password. The first time that you log in you will be asked to change your password. If you have forgotten your password you can reset it here.

If you are not a member of the Institute, but are a network member, you will have been supplied with your user id when joining the network. If you have any queries please contact your network manager.

If you continue to have difficulty accessing the website please submit a login query form.

How do I access my RTPI Plus benefits?

RTPI Plus is an exclusive package of discounts and benefits for RTPI members, which is available to Chartered Members, Fellows, Legal Members, Legal Associates and retired members in those classes. You can access the link to your RTPI Plus benefits here - you will need to be logged into the website to continue.

I'd like to know if someone is an RTPI member

Contact our membership team:

Contact RTPI staff

Switchboard

020 7929 9494
contact@rtpi.org.uk

Membership

membership@rtpi.org.uk
020 7929 9462

Subscriptions

subscriptions@rtpi.org.uk
020 7929 9463

Careers

careers@rtpi.org.uk 
0207 929 9483

Education

education@rtpi.org.uk 
0207 929 9451

For CPD-related enquiries:
lifelonglearning@rtpi.org.uk
020 7929 8174

Media enquiries

James Butler, Communications and Public Affairs Officer
james.butler@rtpi.org.uk
020 7929 8182

Out of hours:
Tino Hernandez, Head of Marketing and Communications
tino.hernandez@rtpi.org.uk
07711 593 495

Planning Aid England

Planning Aid Advice Line
0330 123 9244 (local call rate from landlines and mobiles)
advice@planningaid.rtpi.org.uk
 
Planning Aid England - other enquiries
0203 206 1880
Email: info@planningaid.rtpi.org.uk

RTPI Nations and Regions

Find your local RTPI Nation or Region.

Find us on a map